Clear CURRENTLY: 72 °F High: 80 °F Low: 51 °F

Visit Spokane Tourism Awards

Visit Spokane is pleased to facilitate the annual presentation of a variety of Tourism Awards honoring excellence in the Spokane region's travel and tourism industry.

2016 Honorees

* Rising Star Award - Lyndsey DuBrock, La Rive Spa at Northern Quest Resort & Casino

* Spirit of the Inland Northwest - Small Business - HUB Sports Center

* Spirit of the Inland Northwest - Large Business - DAA Northwest

* Exceptional Small Event - Red, White & No-Li Small Batch Festival

* Exceptional Large Event - Washington State Chinese Lantern Festival

* Leadership Excellence in Tourism – Barb Beddor & Toby Steward, Star USA

With one exception (the Leadership Excellence in Tourism award), the awards are determined by a process that begins with the announcement of specific categories.

* It is an "open nomination" process that anyone can take part in.
* After a specified time, nominations are closed.
* A panel of judges, organized by Visit Spokane from Visit Spokane's membership, then evaluates the nominations and, ultimately, votes.
* Award nominees and recipients are announced at Visit Spokane's annual meeting.
* Award recipients are presented with their awards during the annual meeting.
* The Leadership Excellence in Tourism award is determined by a vote of the Visit Spokane Board of Directors. This award honors significant achievement and historically significant contribution by a person (or persons) who has impacted Spokane's tourism industry for more than 10 years.


801 W Riverside,   Ste 301, Spokane, WA 99201.
Reproduction or use of the contents on this site is prohibited without expressed written consent.
For more information please call 1(888)SPOKANE.

Powered by Simpleview